30 days with Maddy, Day three: Glorious, glorious tennis.

Welcome 🙂

WP_20151017_001

These are my feet. And the two rackets and slightly deflated ball belong to Wayne and I. It is spring…which means it’s nearly summer, and that means tennis. Tennis GLORY. I actually have such a love for this sport. Just the thought of it brings a sense of passion and enthusiasm that I struggle to find in so many parts of my life. The feeling of bouncing on my toes, leaping to the fast approaching ball and then making that perfect follow-through right hand swing is just an unbeatable sensation. Glory. Pure glory.

Wayne and I played tennis this morning to start off our day. In true Wellington style it was a game in the wind, but that didn’t dampen our spirits. I’m looking forward to playing tennis all summer long 🙂

Actually another sport that gives similar, but not quite as strong feelings, is cricket. There is something beautiful about bowling a cricket ball at the feet of the player with the bat with that gorgeous circular throw. Anyway.

“Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything” – James 1:4

Good ‘ol James. But it’s true. This is something that everyone needs to think about. Something I need to think about. I actually have this verse written on my wall…I don’t often read it, but on the once in a blue moon moment I see it again and it motivates me to think about my goals in life and how I shouldn’t give up easily. I’ve been thinking about how I should give more things a go and to set goals…even if they are little ones – like this 30 day challenge for instance! I’ve also signed up for a cartoon course that starts next week! I’m really excited! I don’t reeeally know what to expect, but it should be enlightening 🙂 Maybe I’ll show some of my cartoons in the next few entries!

Anyway, I hope you’re all having a good day! I’m off to see some family tonight which should be fun 🙂

See you tomorrow!

One thought on “30 days with Maddy, Day three: Glorious, glorious tennis.

Leave a Reply

