30 Days with Maddy, Day TwentyTWO: Being Grateful

On the first day of this 30 days challenge I wrote some things I was grateful for.

I’d like to add some more 🙂

  • The warmth of the sun
  • Bird song
  • Friends
  • Being able to see colours
  • The easy access to new recipes
  • Acceptance
  • Fresh Bread
  • Love
  • Smiles
  • People who listen
  • Soap
  • Washing lines
  • Electric Blankets
  • Manners

And again this list could continue and continue.

Some food I am really loving at the moment:

  • Tahini
  • Dates
  • Red Bush Tea
  • Real fruit Jam
  • Molasses
  • Coconut Sugar
  • Oats
  • Bananas
  • Rice
  • Bread
  • Orange, apples…any fruit really
  • Mushrooms
  • Pasta
  • Nutritional Yeast
  • Miso Paste (this is a beautiful , beautiful thing)

Annnd I’ll leave it there.

Here’s what I’ve been eating for afternoon tea. I made some fresh bread today. I can’t remember what quantity of anything I put in (I don’t usually follow recipes)…but I do remember what: yeast, warm water, a bit of coconut cream, coconut sugar, salt, quick oats and flour. Easy peasy.

WP_20151105_002 WP_20151105_004 WP_20151105_005

I ate this fluffy bread with some natural all fruit jam (no added sugar) and some red bush tea. Perfect.

What are you grateful for?

Here is a gorgeous video. I love the videos that these guys put up. I highly recommend checking out their other videos. So simple, yet so stunning. Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

