30 Days with Maddy, Day TwentySEVEN: Pie and a Performance

WP_20151110_001 WP_20151110_002 WP_20151110_003 WP_20151110_004

Above is a Mushroom Pie I made tonight. We had some friends around for dinner so I thought I’d try something new.

It was good. But I’m sorry, I have no recipe yet again. All I know is that I added mushrooms, garlic and stock into a pan until they became soft. I then added soy sauce, herbs, veges, molasses, brown miso paste, balsamic vinegar and coconut sugar. Separately, I blended softened cashews, boiled potatoes, mustard, tapioca, nutritional yeast and water. I added that to the veges and it became a thick, creamy and buttery sauce. I then made in all into a pie! It was delicious 🙂 I served it up with some homemade seasoned chips and a salad.

We had a fun night – Wayne and I even decided to entertain our guests by bringing out a piano duet that we used to play. Unfortunately we hadn’t actually played it in a few months, so our playing was a bit rusty. This is the piece we played…just imagine that we played like this:

I love house concerts. My family is a family of musicians, so when I was growing up it was normal to have a concert happen in the comfort of home, and when we had guests/friends around it was the norm to include a small performance of music at the end of the evening like an offering of such. Such fun!

Anyway, if you haven’t seen me play harp before, you can here:

This was a recital I did at the beginning of the year.

I hope you’re having a positive and rewarding week so far 🙂

See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

