I like Food – Harp Day 10

HELLO.

Wellington brought out some fierce rain today, so it was inside for me.

Let’s skip to the interesting part. Dinner.

I don’t want to brag or anything…but I make some pretty good burgers. And they’re so simple, satisfying, healthy and freakishly tasty.

I whipped up some burger buns which consisted of a basic mixture of flour, yeast, salt and plant milk.

WP_20160626_17_56_21_Pro

So, the patties I made were a mixture of black beans, ground oats and flax seeds, a bit of dijon mustard, soy sauce, diced mushrooms, a couple of drops of liquid smoke, bbq sauce, molasses, herbs, tomato paste, pepper, spring onions, garlic…aaannd I think that was all.

I made a thick tomato sauce made from tinned tomatoes, an extra tomato, herbs, tomato paste, balsamic vinegar, sugar, OLIVES, pepper, onions and garlic.

I made a quick “mayo” from blended cashews, water and garlic powder.

OK OK OK. So once you’ve cooked all of the patties (takes no time at all really), it’s time to assemble. This is how I like to do it.

First the bun:

WP_20160626_18_29_28_Pro

 

Then the tomato sauce one side and dijon mustard the other.

WP_20160626_18_30_27_Pro

Add some leaves, the patty, and some bbq sauce.

WP_20160626_18_31_24_Pro

Finally add some cucumber and the cashew sauce.

WP_20160626_18_31_55_Pro

and VOILA

WP_20160626_18_32_22_Pro

 

I ate 3 of these…..and I feel fantastic!

 

Anyway, the harp piece for the day….well…I kinda cheated again and did one I already knew, so I’m giving you TWO pieces for today.

 

and the second piece

 

I hope this coming week will be full of much success for you!!!

 

 

 

One thought on “I like Food – Harp Day 10

Leave a Reply

