Movie Favs – Drawing Day 11

Hi All!

I’ve just spent a nice evening with my mother watching one of my favourite, if not my favourite movie, “A Room With a View”. It is gorgeous. It makes me want to visit Italy so badly. If you haven’t watched it, you really really must. Stop everything and watch it.

This gets me onto other movies I thoroughly enjoy. I have no specific genre that I really like, but let me name a few movies.

  • A Room with a View
  • Time Crimes – A brilliantly clever movie in Spanish with English subtitles. If you’re into mystery/sci-fi, then this is a good movie for you. It messes with your mind.
  • The Incredibles – so great. So funny. So relatable…sometimes
  • Howls moving Castle – A fun film by Studio Ghibli
  • The Wind Rises – Another 5 star film by Studio Ghibli – so stunning!
  • Brave Heart – Freedom!!!
  • Waking Ned Divine
  • Life is Beautiful – it is beautiful…and it makes you cry
  • The Matrix (1st one)
  • The Hunger Games films
  • Monty Python and the Holy Grail
  • The Lion King – the best to sing along to
  • Wall-E
  • Monsters Inc – loove the humour
  • Intersteller
  • What we do in the Shadows – I adore NZ comedy. So great 🙂 and set in Wellington!

So, ]those were a few of my favourites that I could think of.

What are the movies you enjoy?

Anyway, here is the cartoon for the day.

WP_20160714_20_46_10_Pro (2)

Fun facts for the day. Did you know that honey bees are just one type of bee from many varieties? They make honey as their food source for winter when there aren’t as many flowers blooming and…get ready for potential truth shock…honey is bee vomit…which they exchange to each other before they store it.

I didn’t know this only until a few months ago!

ANYWAY, SEE YOU TOMORROW!!!

One thought on “Movie Favs – Drawing Day 11

Leave a Reply

