Quickly Quickly

Hello.

I’ve just spent a wonderful weekend with my immediate family staying in a bach on Waihi beach. It was great. I finally experienced some summer after weeks of wind and cold.

My second eldest brother finally married his beautiful bride on Saturday. It was such a lovely garden wedding. The sun was out, it was warm…maybe too warm, but perfect! I played my harp with a stunning cellist to accompany the bridal party up the isle and then down at the end.wp_20170114_14_07_18_pro1

wp_20170114_13_46_54_pro1

The ceremony was followed by an enthusiastic afternoon of lawn games and delicious food, and then dinner and speeches. I must say, my family have done pretty well on the wedding scene. Four weddings down, one to go. My youngest brother’s wedding is going to be the bomb.

Anyway, regarding drawings. It didn’t really happen last weekend.

On Thursday I drew a cartoon in the sand:

wp_20170112_20_58_15_pro1

This view happened:

wp_20170112_20_34_31_pro1

I quickly made up for Friday, Saturday and Sunday by drawing 20 second drawings. Seriously. 20 second drawings.

wp_20170116_19_42_35_pro1

Today’s drawing didn’t work out quite how I wanted:

wp_20170116_19_43_00_pro1

Oh well 😦

At least I made some yummy chocolate’s today.

wp_20170116_18_53_22_pro1

Recipe HERE

Anyway, hopefully tomorrow I’ll produce a better cartoon!

Have a lovely evening 🙂

 

 

One thought on “Quickly Quickly

Leave a Reply

