Reaffirming some Truth

“You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb.

Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.

You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb.

You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.

How precious are your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered! I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand! And when I wake up, you are still with me!”

-Psalm 139:13 – 18

wp_20170128_21_00_54_pro

You are loved! You are precious! You have been carefully crafted!

On a completely different note: I don’t know about you…but I’m seeing a lot more hate and anger on the web at the moment. Perhaps it’d just the social media I follow and all the crazy news stories at present. I wish I could ignore it (actually you can. If you have Facebook and are sick of your news feed, try THIS out). I’m sure we could all agree that the world would be a better place without it. It brings up a delusional filter and people see the world in an unrealistic and potentially confused manner.

Please be careful when you read one article concerning an issue and claim it’s the truth immediately. Take time to do research. Realise that social media is not the real world, and all the people posting things on Facebook are not all the people in the world.

Be aware that people are “sheep”. The media will hype up an issue and people will embrace and follow it. Please don’t. Do your research. Think strongly, think twice before you decide to second guess the morals you have held onto so dearly in your heart and mind all your life just because people are posting angry comments over your computer screen.

Social media causes a lot of unnecessary hurt and rejection. Did you know that when someone feels rejected the brain takes it like it’d take a real physical wound? A study was shown when patients took a drug called Tylenol it lessened the emotional pain they felt when rejected? Crazy huh? See the post HERE. So the next time you find yourself in a heated discussion on a comment thread, be aware that most of the comments are being said from people who would never say these things in real life because they’re probably in the comfort of their bedroom.

Anyway, what I probably wanted to say is, don’t take things too seriously. Your words are a reflection of what comes from your heart…even if they are written down.

Also, I would just like to say that social media is also fantastic and many good and positive things have come out of it!

Alright, post over. Congratulations if you made it this far!

Oh, and I attempted to draw two cats tonight, but they both failed, so I drew a worm?

wp_20170128_21_01_05_pro

See you later 🙂

One thought on “Reaffirming some Truth

Leave a Reply

