An Evening Escape

Hello.

This evening at 8.30pm I decided that I needed an escape. The definition of escape in Madeleine’s dictionary means to get out of the city and away from people.

So I decided to drive my husband and I out to Makara Beach to see the last glimpses of daylight.

 

It was a little windy….

 

But it was very refreshing 🙂

I’m lucky that I’m just a wee drive away from the ocean. Glorious.

So, here are my drawings:

wp_20170204_22_34_17_pro

This isn’t really meant to be me, although I have been finding it hard to think of something to draw lately. My motivation will come back!

And here is another:

wp_20170204_22_36_08_pro

I wasn’t so happy with this one, but whatever. Ha.

I hope you’ve all been having a good summer so far! Wellington is a bit confused as to what season it’s in. Not much summer here.

Also, if you love homemade bread, but just find it really tricky to make…make THISIt is seriously good. I’ve been making many loaves the last few days.

See you again!

 

One thought on “An Evening Escape

Leave a Reply

