Parties in the Streets of Napier

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?”
– Matthew 6:25-27

wp_20170222_15_02_43_pro

I hope you’ve all been having a good week. I returned to Wellington from a fun ten days in Napier.

I was lucky enough to be there for the art deco weekend that Napier puts on. The entire inner city transforms into a 1920’s flashback for a few days as people dress up, big bands and dancers take over the walk ways and vintage cars fill the streets.

 

And me in the most cliche photo …

img_7080

Yes. I love Napier. I love the Hawkes Bay. I’d be happy living there.

Oh, and remember how I went to a waterfall the other day? Well here are some photos of me jumping into the water. You can click on them for a closer look.

 

Anyway, I am still terribly behind on my pictures, but here are a few more.

wp_20170222_15_03_36_pro

Wayne and I had our third wedding anniversary yesterday 🙂 We went to watch a Shakespeare play, to which we got through half of it. I claim that a victory since we had little idea of what was going on and it was cold outside. We also went out for fancy tacos at a place called BoquitaAll their food is fully plant-based. They are extremely delicious and the tastes are out of this world, but just a warning – you’ll probably be wanting at least three tacos. The serving size is small. I had two and it was a big mistake as I was still craving more.

This is a little drawing I drew for him.

wp_20170221_20_14_57_pro

It is a little different for me. Yes, I did follow a step by step on how to draw this 😛 But I made it my own.

And finally one more.

wp_20170223_21_04_29_pro

Wellington is due for many more sunny days, so I am excited. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

