Chocolate Brownie/Cake

Yo!

Ok, so today I have the recipe I promised last time. It was very much an experiment, but it turned out well, so I thought I’d share it!

First off, Drawings.

I did actually draw another lovely picture, but I forgot to take a photo of it as I sent it away as a card. So oh well.

wp_20170302_13_32_44_prowp_20170302_19_18_51_prowp_20170302_19_19_09_pro

Also, Wayne and I had an enjoyable walk up Makara Peak a few mornings ago.

wp_20170228_06_40_01_prowp_20170228_06_53_14_prowp_20170228_06_53_26_prowp_20170228_06_54_01_pro

It felt like we were in the sky! It was very cool 🙂

RIGHT

Brownie time!

wp_20170227_10_28_28_pro

Mmmmm 🙂

Tahini Chocolate Brownie/Cake.

You will need:

  • 2 Flax Eggs (2Tbsp ground Flaxseed plus 6 Tbsp warm water)
  • 1/2 Cup Coconut Sugar
  • 1/2 Cup Smooth Tahini
  • 2 tsp Vanilla essence
  • 1/2 Cup of Plant Milk (I used Soy)
  • 1/4 Cup Dark Cocoa
  • 3/4 Cup Plain Flour
  • 1/4 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 3/4 Cup Chopped Chocolate of Choice (I used Whittakers Rum and Raisin).

Turn oven to 180 degrees Celsius and line a loaf tin with some baking paper.

Mix flax seed and warm water together and leave so it becomes a gel (around 3 minutes).

Mix Sugar, Tahini, vanilla, milk and flax eggs together with a whisk. Sift in all the dry ingredients. Fold in chocolate.

Pour the batter into the lined tin and bake for around 30 minutes or until a skewer comes out clean. Or if you really want, leave it for less time for a more gooey brownie. I mean, lets be honest, there are no raw eggs in this batter, so you can eat it raw. Haha.

It’s quite a crumbly brownie, so I suggest leaving it in the fridge to become a little more firm.

Also, if you’re living in New Zealand, I reeeeally suggest using Rum and Raisin Whittakers. It’s beautiful.

 

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. We ended up eating the whole batch in one day…ooops.

I have made another slightly more healthy brownie recipe in the past if you want to check it out HERE.

Leave a Reply

